Horror Hometown Mugs!

If you’ve followed me on Instagram, you may have noticed some designs I’ve been making and slapping onto mugs. I don’t consider these great labors of art and love, but they are fun for me to make and it seems like people enjoy them as well. So allow me to officially announce my continuing line of HORROR HOMETOWN coffee mugs!

15542434_10211284292771426_6102356011625531459_n

Horror Hometowns are simple designs. I was partly inspired by Starbucks’ ‘You Are Here’ mugs and, being the horror geek that I am, I really wanted ones for my favorite fictional towns. So I began creating them for myself and putting the designs up on a Zazzle store – http://www.zazzle.com/midnight_movie_gay 

 

Currently, I have designs for Camp Crystal Lake (Friday the 13th), Haddonfield (Halloween), Woodsboro (Scream), Springwood (Nightmare on Elm St.), Perfection (Tremors), Antonio Bar (The Fog), Briarville (Ernest Scared Stupid), and East Travis County (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre).

THE GIST: I am working on many other designs, so that eventually there will be a large collection of Horror Hometowns for people to pick and choose from. Future plans are set up for Poltergeist, 30 Days of Night, Critters, Jaws, and many many more. I will also be doing alternate designs for our favorite towns like Haddonfield and Crystal Lake!

ccl

And for the sake of transparency, what I get from every purchase someone else makes is very very very little haha. I’m honestly making these just to spread some horror fandom love and nothing more. I make just over ONE single dollar for every mug I do sell and I usually just end up putting those funds towards getting mugs of my own.

So head on over to the store folks and take a gander. If you see one you like and decide to buy, give me a holler and I’ll give you an appreciative shoutout! And if you don’t see anything you like, well just check back later for other hometowns to pop up!

http://www.zazzle.com/midnight_movie_gay

(Finally, as a quick side note, if you sign up for a Zazzle account to get their emails, they do 30-50% off sales fairly often and this drops the price of the mugs even further.)

Thanks for allowing me this brief bit of promotion my dear readers. And I’m hoping you are having a great holiday season and I wish you well into the new year!

-MMG

briarvilleess

One thought on “Horror Hometown Mugs!

Leave a Reply

